European Heritage Awards 2020 – Last chance to vote: Closing 15 Sept

websiteVoting in the 2020 European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards closes on 15 September, with categories covering conservation, research, personal dedication and education.

Europa Nostra writes:

The Awards honour every year up to 30 outstanding heritage achievements from all parts of Europe. Up to four are selected as Grand Prix laureates and one receives the Public Choice Award, chosen in an online poll. All the winners receive a certificate as well as a plaque. The Grand Prix laureates also receive €10,000 each. In addition, in 2020 and 2021 two new ILUCIDARE Special Prizes will be awarded from among the submitted applications. ILUCIDARE is a project funded by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme with the aim of building international connections for heritage-led innovation. The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards will contribute to ILUCIDARE by identifying, promoting and facilitating the upscaling of best practices in cultural heritage-led innovation and diplomacy.

Specialist juries made up of independent experts assess the applications and select the winners in the four categories.

  1. Conservation: Outstanding achievements in the conservation, enhancement and adaptation to new uses of cultural heritage.
  2. Research: Outstanding research and knowledge transfer projects which lead to tangible effects in the conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe.
  3. Dedicated service by individuals or organisations

Open to individuals or organisations whose contributions over a long period of time demonstrate excellence in the protection, conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe

  1. Education, training and awareness-raising

Outstanding initiatives related to education, training and awareness-raising in the field of tangible and/or intangible cultural heritage, to promote and/or to contribute to the sustainable development of the environment.

Read more….


  • You must vote for three different projects.
  • Your first vote counts for 3 points, your second vote for 2 and the third vote for 1.
  • You cannot vote for the same country more than once.
  • Please confirm your vote by clicking on the e-mail that you will receive. Please check your spam folder as well.
  • Deadline for voting is 15 September 2019.
  • You can only vote one time. Your e-mail address will be kept private.
  • You can leave a comment for your favourite project(s).

Find out more and vote….

For more background search the NewsBlogs

This entry was posted in Sector NewsBlog. Bookmark the permalink.