Parliamentary update: Culture, Media & Sport Committee – membership confirmed

Select Committee imageThe Culture, Media and Sport Committee membership for the 2017 Parliament has been finalised.

Parliamentary copyright images are reproduced with the permission of Parliament

Parliament writes:

The full list of elected committee chairs for the new Parliament has been announced by the Speaker, the Rt Hon John Bercow. The announcement concludes the process for electing most of the select committee chairs, which takes place at the start of each new Parliament. Committee chairs were elected by a secret ballot of all MPs in July 2017. The members of committees are then selected by their parties through an internal ballot, for agreement by the House. The allocation of chairs and the membership of select committees broadly reflects the balance of political parties in the House

Damian Collins was elected as Chair of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee on Wednesday 12 July 2017.

The Chair and Members of the Committee are:

See more background on Parliamentary Committees and find out more about the election of select committee chairs and members

This entry was posted in Sector NewsBlog. Bookmark the permalink.