Brick Awards 2017 now open: Closing 9 June

Brick Awards 2017 websiteNominations for the Brick Awards 2017 are now open, with 15 different categories celebrating brick in every aspect of design and construction, and with a closing date of 9 June.

Brick Awards writes:

Recognising the excellence of architects, manufacturers, developers and brickwork contractors, the Brick Awards has established a reputation as one of the industry’s most respected and well attended events.

Moving into its 41st year in 2017, we encourage everyone who is passionate about improving the built environment to enter their brick projects.

It’s FREE, it’s simple, and you could be in with a chance of showcasing your projects in press, which last year included The Telegraph, London Evening Standard and leading trade publications.

This year’s ceremony will present Brick Awards in fifteen categories, celebrating the use of clay brick in education, commercial and housing to name a few, in addition to acknowledging exceptional technical prowess in brickwork.

A panel of expert judges will this year be led by Joe Morris of Duggan Morris Architects, who takes the helm following the three-year tenure of Richard Lavington of Maccreanor Lavington Architects.

To enter go to

Read more….

For more background search the NewsBlogs

This entry was posted in Sector NewsBlog. Bookmark the permalink.